Wednesday, 26 October 2011

Torn Sail and the dreamy Claremont 56 label provided the lovely Balearic opener to this weeks show before fLako messed up the vibe with some twisted quirky beats from his excellent new EP forthcoming on Project Moon Circle which is his best work todate. Freestyle Fellowship then provided a taster of their forthcoming new album which if the promos are anything to go by is top quality and very diverse. Now new beatmakers are ten a penny but we've just stumbled across Baconhead who are sounding fresh and on the nicely titled 'Brainglue' track have enlisted the mental MC talents of Mindbender.

We keep coming back to the new Anthony Joseph album so thought we'd drop another taster from it and rather aptly, considering the current anti capitalist climate, the track is called 'Money Satan'. Not content with dropping an excellent album already this year Long Arm has just dropped another EP of killer beats and we're particularly liking the instrumental cut of 'Organic'. Now Red Snapper have been gracing the Audio Texture turntables since day one and we were more than happy to receive a killer Elementz remix of the 'Architectronic' track from their recent album, look out for the Elementz, they're a crew to watch.

Phaeleh is yet another in the long line of UK 'post dubstep' producers and another Bristol boy but what sets him apart is his multi-instrumental ability which adds a pleasing musicality to his quality beats and bass. DVA then followed this up with a crazy off kilter slice of nu-soul featuring the excellent vocal talents of Vikter Duplaix before more musical bassline adventures followed from London's Deptford Goth which led nicely into a great cumbia flavoured remix of the Gotan Project by Axel Krygier. Killer deep dark and moody house finished the show off with the amazing 'Atlantis' title track from Falty DL's new Ninja Tune LP before Madteo dropped some deep twisted sampledelic house vibes from his great new EP on the Belgium label Meakusma.

Torn Sail - Birds (Claremont 56)
fLako - Broken Toy (Project Mooncircle promo)
Freestyle Fellowship - Popular (Decon promo)
Baconhead - Brainglue feat Mindbender (Eat Concrete promo)
Anthony Joseph & The Spasm Band - Money Satan (Heavenly Sweetness)
Long Arm - Organic, Instrumental version (Project Mooncircle)
Red Snapper - Architectronic, Elementz remix (V2 promo)
Phaeleh - From A Distance (Afterglo)
DVA - Madness feat Viketer Duplaix (Hyperdub promo)
Deptford Goth - No Man (Merok)
Falty DL - Atlantis (Ninja Tune promo)
Madteo - Bangin On The Ceiling featuring Sensational (Meakusma)