Saturday, 21 May 2016

Audio Texture Radio Show - May 16, 2016

Ondo Fudd - The Fludd (The Trilogy Tapes) grab it here
Huerco S - On The Embankment from the forthcoming For Those Of You Who Have Never LP
Backwords - Below/Above (OOH Sounds) taken from the forthcoming Tre album
Al Green - Simply Beautiful, MS Edit (White)
Oliver Coates - Stash from his debut album
XOA - Aiye Lea feat. Dele Sosimi (Shake Records) buy it here when it comes out
Lolina - The Logic (Unknown Label) cop it here
Feathered Sun - Miraflores (Platon) from the Bulbo EP
Jessy Lanza - Begins (Hyperdub) the most soulful tune from her new Oh No album
Hiatus Kaiyote - Laputa, Taylor McFerrin Rmx feat Anderson Paak (Masterworks promo) from the new Recalibrations Vol.1 EP
Mura Masa & Yung Bae - I Brought My Girlfriend Omega Ruby For 3ds And She Called Me An Otaku (Bandcamp) purchase it here
Dreams - Platinum Love (Proximal) from a cool Bandcamp compilation called Beat Stew Vol. 4 compilation
Weirdance - Weirdistan, Outrospective Version (165C Records) the chilled tune on the Weirdistan EP
Robert Logan - Wind (Slowfoot) from his Flesh Decomposed album 

Audio Texture is an independent music consultancy specializing in putting extraordinary music in the ordinary world. We love music even more than chocolate & we constantly research, listen to & painstakingly collate what we consider to be the best music in the world. So we thought it would be a nice idea to put out a weekly radio show to spread the word about some of our musical discoveries & support the world of quality, underground music.

As well as Mixcloud the show can be found at:

BLN FM, Berlin (
NESS Radio, Marrakech (
Scanner FM, Barcelona (
Groovalizacion (
Frission Radio (
Podcast (

Find out a bit more here: